Detroit Indian Community -
| | | | | | | | | | | |


Deputy CM among nine Chhattisgarh ministers suffer defeat in Assembly polls

Author : IANS

Politics, National Read Latest News and Articles

Share With Your Friends

Add an Article

View All Contributions

Add To My Favorite

Add A Picture

Raipur, Dec 3 (IANS) In a big defeat for the Congress in Chhattisgarh, nine ministers of the Bhupesh Baghel government including Deputy Chief Minister T.S. Singh Deo lost in the Assembly polls.

Out of the 90 assembly seats in the state, BJP has won 54 seats while the Congress could manage to win only 35 seats and Gondwana Gantantra Party has won one seat.

Besides the Deputy Chief Minister, other state ministers who suffered defeat in the Assembly elections include Shiv Kumar Dahariya who contested from Arang, Guru Rudra Kumar (Nawagarh), Mohammad Akbar (Kawardha), Tamradhwaj Sahu (Durg Rural), Ravindra Choubey (Saja), Amarjeet Bhagat (Sitapur), Jai Singh Agrawal (Korba) and Mohan Markam (Kondagaon).

Deo had contested the elections from the Ambikapur constituency.



Copyright and Disclaimer: All news and images appearing in our news section, search engines and social media are provided by IANS. If you face any issues related to the content/images, please contact our news service provider directly. We are not liable/responsible for any content/images related to the news service provider.

Latest News

View More News

More News Articles

Steyn requests break from his role as SRH bowling coach in IPL 2024; Cummins may become captain: Report

Huma Qureshi in her 'queen era', flaunts green look for 'Maharani 3' promos

Elnaaz Norouzi received MMA training for her high-octane 'Ranneeti' role

Sayani Gupta drops chic look, says can 'never go wrong with denim'

Tiger Cub: Jackie posts picture of baby Tiger on b'day; Akshay posts hilarious wish